Update: Notebook Construction

When I first started pitching the idea for the ATX Notebookery Project, I had just planned on buying a moleskine and sending it around to the participants, like the previous projects.  A few friends, however, suggested that we build our own notebook, instead.  I, of course, was all for it.  Thus, nearly bursting with excitement, did we begin constructing the ATX Notebookery book, last Thursday (10/15/09) evening.

I foolishly thought we’d finish it that night. I was quickly proven wrong in that assumption.  My esteemed friend and fellow geek, Colin, helped me out with the binding, and we had to meet up again that following Saturday, and yet again on Sunday, to get the damn thing finished.  My apologies to all participants for how long it’s taking.  I’m slammed with work during the week, so I’m leaving the rest of the construction up to Colin.  It should be done in the next day or two.

Meanwhile, here’s a slideshow of the construction process.  Enjoy!  More updates very very soon!


This is where it all happened

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Update: Notebook Construction”

  1. Rocky Says:

    I’m just surprised you guys made your own notebook. I wouldn’t even know where to begin. @_@

  2. noblelion Says:

    We got ambitious. I think I may have found a new hobby through this. Book binding, while tedious and complicated, is quite enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

